The Kansas Ag Communities Coalition is a voluntary, non-profit, unincorporated committee of individual citizens, and is an independent, autonomous organization not affiliated with any political party.  


To promote and strive for the improvement of the Kansas agricultural industry and associated communities by independently advocating for well-qualified individual citizens to run for and attain public office. 

To encourage individual citizens to know and understand the nature and actions of their government, the important political issues, and the records of officeholders and candidates for elective office. 

To assist individual citizens in organizing themselves for more effective political action, and in carrying out their civic responsibilities. 

To do any and all things which may be necessary or desirable for the attainment  

Chair: Barb Downey

Treasurer: Matt Teagarden  
Assistant Treasurer: Aaron Popelka   

6031 SW 37th Street 
Topeka, KS 66614   

(785) 273-5115