The KLA Political Action Council (PAC) and KLA Board of Directors recently made candidate endorsements for the August 4 primary election. Below is a list of candidates endorsed by KLA who have a contested primary race. Candidates with uncontested primary election races were not considered for endorsement in the primary.     

KLA endorses candidates who understand and have a record of supporting the organization's legislative positions, Kansas agriculture and specifically the livestock industry. Member feedback is used when developing endorsements that typically favor proven incumbent legislators.       

Members of KLA PAC will meet again after the primary to develop candidate recommendations for the KLA Board of Directors to approve before the November 3 general election. KLA members are encouraged to call staff with feedback or questions on candidates running for state or federal office.         

Funds used for KLA PAC contributions are from voluntary donations given by members. No dues revenue is used.

U.S. Senate:

Dr. Roger Marshall, Great Bend 

U.S. House of Representatives:

4th District, Ron Estes, Wichita

Kansas Senate:

District 11, John Skubal, Overland Park 
District 14, Bruce Givens, El Dorado 
District 15, Dan Goddard, Parsons 
District 20, Eric Rucker, Topeka 
District 23, Rob Olson, Olathe
District 24, Randall Hardy, Salina      
District 33, Mary Jo Taylor, Stafford 
District 34, Ed Berger, Hutchinson 
District 39, John Doll, Garden City   

Kansas House of Representatives:

District 1, Michael Houser, Columbus
District 4, Trevor Jacobs, Fort Scott
District 5, Mark Samsel, Wellsville
District 8, Chris Croft, Overland Park
District 9, Kent Thompson, La Harpe
District 18, Cathy Gordon, Shawnee 
District 20, Jan Kessinger, Overland Park 
District 32, Pam Curtis, Kansas City 
District 51, Ron Highland, Wamego 
District 59, Blaine Finch, Ottawa 
District 70, John Barker, Abilene 
District 76, Eric Smith, Burlington 
District 82, Jesse Burris, Mulvane 
District 93, J.C. Moore, Haysville 
District 97, Nick Hoheisel, Wichita 
District 106, Lisa Moser, Wheaton 
District 115, Boyd Orr, Fowler 
District 124, Marty Long, Ulysses