The KLA Political Action Committee (PAC) and KLA Board of Directors recently made candidate endorsements for the November 3 general election. See the complete list below. KLA endorses candidates who understand and have a record of supporting the organization's legislative positions, Kansas agriculture and specifically the livestock industry. Member feedback is used when developing endorsements. 
     KLA PAC was established in 1977 to provide contributions to candidates for state elected offices and is not funded with dues dollars. Members are encouraged to consider donating to the KLA PAC. 

     With several of the races being close in the primary, KLA is encouraging members to make their voices heard in the general election by casting their vote on November 3. 

U.S. Senate:

Dr. Roger Marshall, Great Bend 

U.S. House of Representatives:

District 1, Tracey Mann, Salina
District 2, Jake LaTurner, Topeka
District 4, Ron Estes, Wichita

Kansas Senate:

District 3, Willie Dove, Bonner Springs 

District 5, Kevin Braun, Kansas City 

District 6, Pat Pettey, Kansas City 

District 10, Mike Thompson, Shawnee 

District 11, Kellie Warren, Leawood

District 14, Michael Fagg, El Dorado

District 16, Ty Masterson, Andover

District 17, Jeff Longbine, Emporia

District 18, Kristen O’Shea, Topeka

District 19, Anthony Hensley, Topeka

District 20, Brenda Dietrich, Topeka

District 23, Rob Olson, Olathe

District 24, J.R. Claeys, Salina

District 26, Dan Kerschen, Garden Plain

District 27, Gene Suellentrop, Wichita

District 28, Mike Petersen, Wichita

District 30, Renee Erickson, Wichita

District 31, Carolyn McGinn, Sedgwick

District 32, Larry Alley, Winfield

District 35, Richard Wilborn, McPherson

District 36, Elaine Bowers, Concordia

District 37, Molly Baumgardner, Louisburg

District 38, Bud Estes, Dodge City

District 39, John Doll, Garden City

District 40, Richard Billinger, Goodland

Kansas House of Representatives:

District 1, Michael Houser, Columbus

District 2, Kenneth Collins, Mulberry

District 3, Charles Smith, Pittsburg

District 4, Trevor Jacobs, Fort Scott

District 5, Mark Samsel, Wellsville

District 7, Richard Proehl, Parsons

District 8, Chris Croft, Overland Park 

District 9, Kent Thompson, La Harpe 

District 11, Jim Kelly, Independence 

District 12, Doug Blex, Independence

District 13, Joe Newland, Neodesha

District 14, Charlotte Esau, Olathe

District 15, John Toplikar, Olathe

District 24, Jarrod Ousley, Merriam

District 26, Adam Thomas, Olathe 

District 27, Sean Tarwater, Stillwell

District 32, Pam Curtis, Kansas City

District 37, Stan Frownfelter, Kansas City

District 39, Owen Donohoe, Shawnee

District 40, David French, Lansing 

District 41, Pat Proctor, Leavenworth 

District 43, Bill Sutton, Gardner

District 44, Barbara Ballard, Lawrence 

District 45, Mike Amyx, Lawrence 

District 47, Ronald Ellis, Meriden

District 49, Megan Lynn, Olathe 

District 50, Fred Patton, Topeka

District 51, Ron Highland, Wamego

District 52, Jesse Borjon, Topeka

District 53, Jim Gartner, Topeka

District 54, Ken Corbet, Topeka 

District 59, Blaine Finch, Ottawa 

District 60, Mark Schreiber, Emporia

District 61, Francis Awerkamp, St. Marys

District 62, Randy Garber, Sabetha

District 63, John Eplee, Atchison

District 64, Suzi Carlson, Clay Center

District 65, Lonnie Clark, Junction City 

District 66, Sydney Carlin, Manhattan 

District 67, Mike Dodson, Manhattan 

District 68, Dave Baker, Council Grove

District 69, Clarke Sanders, Salina

District 70, John Barker, Abilene

District 71, Steven Howe, Salina

District 72, Avery Anderson, Newton 

District 73, Les Mason, McPherson

District 74, Stephen Owens, Hesston

District 75, Will Carpenter, El Dorado

District 76, Eric Smith, Burlington

District 77, Kristey Williams, Augusta

District 78, Ron Ryckman, Olathe

District 79, Cheryl Helmer, Mulvane

District 80, Bill Rhiley, Wellington 

District 81, Blake Carpenter, Derby

District 82, Jesse Burris, Mulvane 

District 87, Susan Estes, Wichita

District 88, Elizabeth Bishop, Wichita

District 90, Steve Huebert, Valley Center

District 91, Emil Bergquist, Park City 

District 94, Leo Delperdang, Wichita

District 95, Tom Sawyer, Wichita

District 97, Nick Hoheisel, Wichita 

District 98, Ron Howard, Wichita

District 99, Susan Humphries, Wichita

District 100, Daniel Hawkins, Wichita

District 101, Joe Seiwert, Pretty Prairie

District 103, Ponka-We Victors, Wichita

District 105, Brenda Landwehr, Wichita

District 106, Lisa Moser, Wheaton

District 107, Susan Concannon, Beloit

District 108, Steven Johnson, Assaria

District 109, Troy Waymaster, Bunker Hill

District 110, Ken Rahjes, Agra

District 111, Barb Wasinger, Hays

District 112, Tory Arnberger, Great Bend

District 114, Michael Murphy, Sylvia

District 115, Boyd Orr, Fowler

District 116, Kyle Hoffman, Coldwater

District 118, Jim Minnix, Scott City 

District 119, Bradley Ralph, Dodge City

District 120, Adam Smith, Weskan

District 121, John Resman, Olathe

District 122, Russ Jennings, Lakin

District 123, John Wheeler, Garden City

District 124, Marty Long, Ulysses

District 125, Shannon Francis, Liberal