Winners Recognized From KLA PAC Golf Tournament

September 25, 2018

KLA hosted 147 players September 14 in Manhattan for the annual KLA Political Action Council (PAC) Golf Tournament. Proceeds from the tournament help fund KLA PAC contributions to candidates who support and appreciate livestock production in Kansas.           

The foursome of Kevin and Trevor DeHaan, Ryan Beiswanger and Dan Fogerty shot 15 under par to win the championship flight. Second place in the top flight, at 12 under, was the team of John Butler, Kent McClary, Brian Fehr and Jordan Roberts.          

Finishing seven under par and winning first place in the second flight on a tiebreaker were team members Greg Glunz, John Fairleigh, Jon Roberts and Abe Nelson. The second place team in the second flight, also shooting seven under par, consisted of Craig and Gary Berning, Brady Harbin and Russ Lewis.           

The top team in the third flight, finishing two under par and winning on a tiebreaker, was Bob Kobbeman, Chris Urban, Ben Ruthford and Mark Gonzales. Second place in this flight was the foursome of Stacy Mayo-Martinez, Chris Ostmeyer, Monty Smith and Wes Spohr.           

More coverage from the tournament will appear in the November/December Kansas Stockman.