KLA endorses candidates in primary election

August 6, 2018

The KLA Political Action Council (PAC) and KLA Board of Directors made candidate endorsements for this week's primary election, which will be held, Tuesday, August 7. Below is a list of candidates endorsed by KLA who have a contested primary race. Candidates with uncontested primary election races were not considered for endorsement in the primary.

KLA endorses candidates who understand and support Kansas agriculture and specifically the livestock industry. Funds used for KLA PAC contributions are from voluntary donations given by members. No dues revenue is used.     

Members of KLA PAC will meet again after the primary to develop candidate recommendations for the KLA Board of Directors to approve before the November 6 general election.

U.S. House

Dist. 1  Roger Marshall, Great Bend
Dist. 3  Kevin Yoder, Overland Park
Dist. 4  Rep. Ron Estes, Wichita

Kansas Governor/Lt. Governor

Jeff Colyer, Hays/Tracey Mann, Quinter

Kansas Attorney General

Derek Schmidt, Independence

Kansas House

Dist. 6 Jene Vickrey, Louisburg   
Dist. 8 Patty Markley, Overland Park   
Dist. 11 Jim Kelly, Independence
Dist. 12 Doug Blex, Independence   
Dist. 13 Larry Hibbard, Toronto   
Dist. 17 Tom Cox, Shawnee   
Dist. 27 Sean Tarwater, Stilwell   

Dist. 50 Fred Patton, Topeka
Dist. 59 Blaine Finch, Ottawa
Dist. 74 Don Schroeder, Hesston
Dist. 80 Anita Judd-Jenkins, Arkansas City
Dist. 100 Daniel Hawkins, Wichita
Dist. 107 Susan Concannon, Beloit
Dist. 113 Greg Lewis, St. John