Stockgrowers Executive Committee Finalized

January 14, 2020

KLA Stockgrowers Council Chair Tyler Breeden of Quinter recently announced his four appointments to the council’s executive committee for 2020. Breeden appointed Jenny Giles Betschart of Ashland, Ed Durst from Morrowville, Rossie Stephens of Grinnell and Clint Sturdy from Lyndon to serve on the 11-member executive committee.

Other members elected to the executive committee during the 2019 KLA Convention in Wichita include Vice Chair Lafe Wilson of Uniontown, Gene Barrett from Grantville, Daniel Mushrush of Strong City, Kevin Schultz from Haviland and Kenton Mangan of Tribune. Brent Bertrand from Wallace is the immediate past council chairman and will serve on the executive committee as well.

The Stockgrowers Council Executive Committee reviews and recommends policy priorities and positions on state and federal legislation, regulatory issues and special projects of interest to commercial cow-calf pro-ducers, seedstock operators, cattle backgrounders, farmer-stockmen, ranchers and landowners across Kansas.