Bertrand Completes Stockgrowers Executive Committee

January 15, 2019

KLA Stockgrowers Council Chair Brent Bertrand of Wallace recently announced his four appointments to the council’s executive committee for 2019. Bertrand appointed Jenny Giles Betschart of Ashland, Ed Durst from Morrowville, Kenton Mangan of Tribune and Clint Sturdy from Lyndon to serve on the 11-member committee.

Other members elected to the committee during the 2018 KLA Convention include Vice Chair Tyler Breeden of Quinter, Gene Barrett from Grantville, Daniel Mushrush of Strong City,  Kevin Schultz from Haviland and Lafe Wilson of Uniontown. Guy Bracken from Viola is the immediate past council and will serve on the Stockgrowers Executive Committee as well.

The KLA Stockgrowers Council Executive Committee reviews and recommends policy priorities and positions on state and federal legislation, regulatory issues and special projects of interest to commercial cow-calf operators, seedstock producers, cattle backgrounders, farmer-stockmen, ranchers and landowners across Kansas.