Congratulations To KLF Scholarship Winners

November 29, 2018

Twenty-two students who received scholarships from the Kansas Livestock Foundation (KLF) for the current school year were recognized during last night’s banquet. This group earned a total of $23,500 from KLF and its partners. Funds for the scholarships were raised through the Merck Cartridges for Cash program, the Kansas CattleWomen auction and the Kansas Livestock Foundation Club Calf Sale; donated by GoBob and Hampel Oil; and given in memory of the Lindstrom brothers, Fred H. Woodbury and Douglas A. Laue.

Those scholarship recipients attending K-State and their hometowns are Bailey Allen, Council Grove; Ella Barrett, Grantville; Braxton Butler, Virgil; Ellen Carp, Wichita; Walker Clawson, Meade; Amy Collins, Burlington; Elizabeth Donaldson, Berryton; Brooke Falk, Harveyville; Cooper Imthurn, Maple Hill; Alyssa Leslie, Inman; Ashton McGinn, Sedgwick; Mallory Meek, Spring Hill; Michaela Musselman, Clifton; Joel Nelson, Soldier; Jessie Schulteis, Lincoln; Riley Sleichter, Abilene; Ashley Swaim, Delia; Karrie Van Winkle, Corning; and Cody Wondra, Ellinwood.

Other recipients and their schools include Braden Draper, Ford, Fort Hays State University; Chad Hibdon, Princeton, Butler Community College; and Seth Yenni, Lindsborg, Hutchinson Community College.